Work Placement – Sandra

I’m Sandra 24 years old and from Germany. I’m here on an Exchange project name IDA “Integration through Exchange”. Before this project I completed a 13 week English language course in Germany.

My stay here has been for three months and the time flies by.

Here in England, there is a partner school, which supports us the whole time, and they also offer excursions and fun evenings.

We live with host families and you get dinner and breakfast and those who are especially lucky also get lunch

I have been in England over Christmas and New Year’s Eve and I was allowed an insight into the English culture of celebration… There was very much to see and there was too much of everything. Too many people, too much food and too many gifts. But it was nevertheless very harmonious with the family.

The time here was just great and all are friendly and try to help wherever they can.

The people here always say sorry for everything and everyone. You can shop here without end and can one easily have luggage problems with the flight back.

And even on the weather, you get used to… And it’s not raining every day here!

The partner school in England search for the host family and the Internship job for us.

I have been working here at Attik Dance in the Office and really enjoyed the time here and I am thankful for everything that I have done and learned. I have met many nice people and have seen much new. The work with people with disabilities was new to me and a super experience.

If I had the chance of this project or a similar to come back again, would I come back without hesitation – Yes.

I want to thank all of Attik dance that they have absorbed me so well and for the beautiful time.